The head of the Russian government, Mikhail Mishustin, has approved the list of states whose citizens will be able to obtain an electronic visa. The list includes 52 countries from the pilot project, except for Qatar, with which a visa-free regime has been introduced since February 2020, it says in a message on the website of the Cabinet of Ministers on October 7.

A pilot project for the introduction of an electronic visa was launched in 2017 in the Far Eastern Federal District, St. Petersburg, Leningrad and Kaliningrad regions. At the same time, tourists were not allowed to travel outside the regions.

From the beginning of 2021, the electronic visa will be distributed throughout Russia; travelers will be able to enter through any specially equipped checkpoint, regardless of the region, and move throughout the country. The allowed period of stay on an e-visa is increased from 8 to 16 days. “To receive it, you will not need invitations, hotel reservations or any other documents confirming the purpose of the trip. The consular fee will be $ 40. Children under 6 years of age will receive a visa free of charge, ”it was reported.

“The introduction of a single electronic visa in Russia will help the development of tourism, increase the investment attractiveness of the regions and will contribute to the growth of the economy as a whole,” the government hopes.

Now the industry is waiting for bylaws from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs governing the process of applying for an electronic visa – where to fill out the application form, how to pay the fee, how long it will take to obtain the document, etc., Profi.Travel said. CEO of the tour operator for inbound tourism “Svoy TS” Sergey Voitovich… “While inbound tourism we have, one might say, on the stop, there are no requests for winter either now, everyone is waiting for how the situation with the pandemic and the opening of borders will develop,” he said. In general, experts predict that with the advent of an electronic visa in 2021, the industry will see serious shifts in inbound tourism, especially given the impressive list of countries whose residents will be able to issue this document. “In the meantime, this is an additional impetus for the regions to start preparing for various inbound tourism, which was not there before,” added Voitovich.

Читать:  Three more countries will become available to Russians

Only important. For the pros only.

About Admin

My name is Anastasia Shevtsova. I live in Kazan, I like to travel to foreign countries and Russia. Travelling inspires me, helps me to know this boundless world and myself, gives me interesting acquaintances and opens new horizons. I can combine travel with my work, because to work I need only a laptop and the Internet.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *